Live the Life

Another Weekend Tune

Here is a song that a bunch of old farts might miss if their offspring didn’t share a love of music. The band Coldplay was on my radar because of my boys, but I never really sought them out to listen to.
On a road trip to Pittsburgh a DJ announced that the new Coldplay song was up next. I decided to give it a listen. Little did I know that it happened to be #1 on Billboard. I think it deserves it. Driving beat, great lyrics; it is probably my favorite song from the past few years. I am glad I stumbled across it.
Coldplay’s official YouTube release won’t play in embedded mode. It is worth seeking out, however. The version I am presenting here is Boyce Avenue’s cover version: just two guys with a bass drum, an acoustic guitar and a keyboard loaded with string instrument sounds. Cool.

Viva la Vida – Coldplay (covered by Boyce Avenue)

2 Responses

  1. That is a great cover. Have you heard the whole Viva la Vida album?

    • Nope. I have not listened to the entire album yet. I guess I should borrow it from someone…

Leave a Reply

