#93 – Hugo Award Novels

{key- italics: currently reading, strike through: read}

The Mule Isaac Asimov 1946

Farmer in the Sky Robert A. Heinlein 1951

The Demolished Man Alfred Bester 1953

Fahrenheit 451 Ray Bradbury 1954

They’d Rather Be Right Mark Clifton and Frank Riley 1955

Double Star Robert A. Heinlein 1956

A Case of Conscience James Blish 1959

Starship Troopers Robert A. Heinlein 1960

A Canticle for Leibowitz Walter M. Miller Jr. 1961

Stranger in a Strange Land Robert A. Heinlein 1962

The Man in the High Castle Philip K. Dick 1963

Way Station Clifford D. Simak 1964

The Wanderer Fritz Leiber 1965

… And Call Me Conrad Roger Zelazny 1966

Dune Frank Herbert 1966

The Moon Is a Harsh Mistress Robert A. Heinlein 1967

Lord of Light Roger Zelazny 1968

Stand on Zanzibar John Brunner 1969

The Left Hand of Darkness Ursula K. Le Guin 1970

Ringworld Larry Niven 1971

To Your Scattered Bodies Go Philip José Farmer 1972

The Gods Themselves Isaac Asimov 1973

Rendezvous with Rama Arthur C. Clarke 1974

The Dispossessed Ursula K. Le Guin 1975

The Forever War Joe Haldeman 1976

Where Late the Sweet Birds Sang Kate Wilhelm 1977

Gateway Frederik Pohl 1978

Dreamsnake Vonda McIntyre 1979

The Fountains of Paradise Arthur C. Clarke 1980

The Snow Queen Joan D. Vinge 1981

Downbelow Station C. J. Cherryh 1982

Foundation’s Edge Isaac Asimov 1983

Startide Rising David Brin 1984

Neuromancer William Gibson 1985

Ender’s Game Orson Scott Card 1986

Speaker for the Dead Orson Scott Card 1987

The Uplift War David Brin 1988

Cyteen C. J. Cherryh 1989

Hyperion Dan Simmons 1990

The Vor Game Lois McMaster Bujold 1991

Barrayar Lois McMaster Bujold 1992

A Fire Upon the Deep Vernor Vinge 1993

Doomsday Book Connie Willis 1993

Green Mars Kim Stanley Robinson 1994

Mirror Dance Lois McMaster Bujold 1995

The Diamond Age Neal Stephenson 1996

Blue Mars Kim Stanley Robinson 1997

Forever Peace Joe Haldeman 1998

To Say Nothing of the Dog Connie Willis 1999

A Deepness in the Sky Vernor Vinge 2000

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire J. K. Rowling 2001

American Gods Neil Gaiman 2002

Hominids Robert J. Sawyer 2003

Paladin of Souls Lois McMaster Bujold 2004

Jonathan Strange & Mr Norrell Susanna Clarke 2005

Spin Robert Charles Wilson 2006

Rainbows End Vernor Vinge 2007

The Yiddish Policeman’s Union Michael Chabon 2008

The Graveyard Book Neil Gaiman 2009

%d bloggers like this: